About the Council

MAYOR MICHAEL GAMBA


Ward 4



111 Polo Road
(970) 945-2550
michael.gamba@cogs.us

Michael Gamba is a fourth generation Glenwood Springs resident. He attended Glenwood Springs Elementary School, Middle School and High School, graduating from GSHS in 1981. He is a graduate from Colorado School of Mines, is a registered professional engineer and professional land surveyor, and is the president and owner of Gamba Engineering. He is passionate about his favorite town, Glenwood Springs and hopes that one day his two daughters will be able to move back here to work and raise families. He has been married to the love of his life, Karin, for nearly 30 years.

Elected:

04/2011, 04/2015

End of Term:

 04/2019
Profile Photo of Mayor Gamba

MAYOR PRO-TEM KATHRYN TRAUGER


At Large 

625 Sunny Acres Road
(970) 379-4849

kathryn.trauger@cogs.us

Kathryn Trauger is a Colorado native and 46-year resident of Glenwood Springs. She has served on the Planning and Zoning Commission and as chairman for 4 years and also served on the Transportation Commission, Financial Advisory Board and Victims and Law Enforcement Board. She blogs at Our Town – Glenwood Springs. Follow her on twitter @KathrynTrauger and on Facebook @ Kathryn Trauger Glenwood Springs City Councilor - At Large.

Elected:

04/2015

End of Term:

04/2019
Kathryn Trauger

SHELLEY KAUP
 At Large 

1203 Bennett Avenue
(970) 948-9018
shelley.kaup@cogs.us

 

Elected:

04/2017

End of Term:

   04/2021
Shelley Kaup

STEVE DAVIS


Ward 1

1500 Midland Avenue
(970) 928-0561

steve.davis@cogs.us

Elected:

04/2015

End of Term:

04/2019
Steve Davis
RICK VOORHEES
Ward 2

57 Cardinal Lane
(970) 319-0939
rick.voorhees@cogs.us
 

Elected:

04/2017

End of Term:

 04/2021
Rick Voorhees

TODD LEAHY

Ward 3

 

1017 Bennett Avenue
(970) 618-0756

todd.leahy@cogs.us

Elected:

04/2011, 04/2015

End of Term:

 04/2019
Mayor Pro-tem Todd Leahy

JONATHAN GODES

 
Ward 5

1071 Park West Drive
(970) 379-4248
jonathan.godes@cogs.us

 

Elected:

04/2017

End of Term:

 04/2021
 
 
City Councilor Jonathan Godes

Regular Meetings


  • 1st and 3rd Thursday of each month
  • 6 p.m.
  • City Hall
    101 West 8th Street
    City Council Chambers
    Glenwood Springs, CO 81601

Agendas & Minutes


Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
 View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes | View All Agendas and Minutes